MESPA State Officers

Mark French
MESPA President

Gatewood Elementary School

Nancy Antoine
MESPA President-Elect

Bridgewater Elementary School

Eric Skanson
MESPA Secretary/Treasurer

Cold Spring Elementary School

Tim Bell
MESPA NAESP State Representative

Five Hawks Elementary School

For more information on MESPA's State Officers please visit the member directory here.

2017 MESPA Elections

Read below to learn more about the open Executive Committee positions -- and you're colleagues who are running for those positions! 

MESPA State President-Elect (2017 - 2022):

Summary of Responsibilities:

  • Five-year commitment: two years as president-elect, two years as president, one year as past-president
  • Elected MESPA officer
  • Member of the MESPA Board of Directors
  • Member of the MESPA Executive Committee
  • Chair of the MN National Outstanding Assistant Principal Award selection committee
  • Chair of the state officer selection committee (committee comprised of division presidents and current state president-elect)
  • Represent MESPA at national events: NAESP Convention, National Leaders Conference, MESPA Institute 
  • Click here to read the full President-Elect responsibility description

Wendy Templin 
Northern Elementary, Principal
Bemidji Public Schools

Click here to view Wendy's candidate statement. 

Eric Skanson
Cold Spring Elementary, Principal
ROCORI Public Schools

Click here to view Eric's candidate statement. 

MESPA Secretary / Treasurer (2017 - 2019):

Summary of Responsibilities:

  • Two-year commitment
  • Can be re-elected one time, for a two-term maximum 
  • Elected MESPA officer
  • Member of the MESPA Board of Directors
  • Member of the MESPA Executive Committee
  • Review MESPA financial statements and give an update at Board of Director & Annual Meeting
  • Take minutes of all MESPA Board of Director, Executive Committee, and Annual Meetings 
  • Click here to read the full Secretary / Treasurer responsibility description

Janey Blanchard
Cass Lake-Bena Elementary, Principal
Cass Lake-Bena Schools

Click here to view Janey's candidate statement. 

Jen Olson
Humphrey & Winsted Elementary
Howard Lake-Waverly-Winsted

Click here to view Jen's candidate statement. 

Officer Election Procedure

MESPA is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization

1667 Snelling Avenue North, Suite C101
St. Paul, Minnesota, 55108
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software